Alliance Française de Tulsa

Category: Cuisine


Bastille day options

BASTILLE DAY – Virtual and In-Person Options, Wed, July 14, 2021 |LINK to various options On July 14th, IN-PERSON DINING in Tulsa, the FOOLISH BAR & BISCUIT (Brookside) offers a special menu that can be paired with a selection of French wine…

Read More

Master Chef Jean-Louis Gerin

Tuesday, July 13, 202112pm PST / 1pm MST / 2pm CST / 3pm ESTFederation of Alliances Françaises USAIn English and in FrenchJoin Master Chef Jean-Louis Gerin LIVE FROM FRANCE for a French Barbecue demonstration in honor of Bastille Day.Jean-Louis will be cooking…

Read More

Apéro – Francophonie

Monday, March 15, 20214:30pm PST / 5:30pm MST / 6:30pm CST/ 7:30pm ESTAlliance Française de La Nouvelle-OrléansEn français To launch the Semaine de la Francophonie, Alliance Française de La Nouvelle-Orléans will host a virtual apéro francophone ! What is an apéro…

Read More

Oui, c’était délicieux, merci !

What an interesting pastry lesson from Evan and Jared!A photo has been captured from this recent “l’atelier pâtisserie” in September, 2020.   Also, if you’re interested in joining our next upcoming event, a virtual chat with guest author and podcaster,…

Read More

Atelier Pâtisserie

Let’s bake pastry together! Register now for $5 to receive the list of ingredients and recipe, along with the Zoom link for the lesson being held on Sunday, September 27, 2020 at 3:00pm CDT, hosted from Tulsa. Biography of our…

Read More

“French vs. American Food Rules: How we eat, and what that reveals about us”

Friday, June 12 @ 9:00 am Pacific / 11:00 am Central / noon NY / 18:00 Paris “French vs. American Food Rules: How we eat, and what that reveals about us” with sociologist Claude Fischler and journalist Guillemette Faure, in…

Read More